Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults:

“Dig,” written by A.S. King, is the 2020 Printz Award winner. The book is published by Dutton Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Young Readers, a division of Penguin Random House.

Four Printz Honor Books also were named: “The Beast Player,” written by Nahoko Uehashi, translated by Cathy Hirano and published by Godwin Books/Henry Holt, an imprint of Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group; “Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me,” written by Mariko Tamaki, illustrated by Rosemary Valero-O’Connell and published by First Second/Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group; “Ordinary Hazards: A Memoir,” written by Nikki Grimes and published by Wordsong, an imprint of Boyds Mills & Kane; and “Where the World Ends,” written by Geraldine McCaughrean and published by Flatiron Books, an imprint of Macmillan Publishers.

Dig Cover Image
ISBN: 9781101994917
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - March 26th, 2019

The Beast Player Cover Image
By Nahoko Uehashi, Cathy Hirano (Translated by)
ISBN: 9781250307460
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - March 26th, 2019

Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me Cover Image
ISBN: 9781250312846
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - May 7th, 2019

Ordinary Hazards: A Memoir Cover Image
ISBN: 9781629798813
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wordsong - October 8th, 2019

Where the World Ends Cover Image
ISBN: 9781250225498
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - December 3rd, 2019