Roscoe Riley Rules #7: Never Race a Runaway Pumpkin (Paperback)

Roscoe Riley Rules #7: Never Race a Runaway Pumpkin Cover Image
By Katherine Applegate, Brian Biggs (Illustrator)
$4.99
Not in Store - Usually Ships in 2-7 Days from Warehouse


Description


The hilarious chapter book series about an accidental rule breaker from Katherine Applegate—Newbery Medal winning and bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw and Wishtree—returns with a fresh new look from artist Brian Biggs and bonus material!

If Roscoe guesses the weight of a giant pumpkin, he’ll win a bunch of new books for the school library and a ton of candy! Easy, right? But a little black cat keeps trying to cross his path! Will the bad-luck kitty jinx Roscoe and ruin his chance to win?

Roscoe and his comical misadventures will appeal to fans of Megan McDonald’s Stink series; Nancy Krulik’s George Brown, Class Clown series; Rebecca Elliott’s Owl Diaries series; and Dan Gutman’s My Weirder School series. This repackaged edition now includes Roscoe Riley’s Time-Out Activities, featuring lists, games, and more.

About the Author


Katherine Applegate is the Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous books for young readers, including The One and Only Ivan, The One and Only Bob, CrenshawWishtree, the Roscoe Riley Rules chapter books series, and the Animorphs series. She lives with her husband, who writes as the author Michael Grant, and their children in California.


Website: www.katherineapplegate.com

Twitter: www.twitter.com/kaaauthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kaaauthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kaaauthor/



Everything Goes is a series of books written and illustrated by Brian Biggs. The first books in the series, Everything Goes: On Land and Everything Goes: In the Air, are a celebration of cars, trucks, motorcycles, planes, and other things that go!

Praise For…


Praise for the ROSCOE RILEY series: “Applegate perfectly captures the voice of kids in this fast-paced, funny title. Children will love the short chapters, kid ingenuity, and comical illustrations.”
— School Library Journal

“Applegate’s writing is strong and lively, and the short sentences, funny situations, and frequent appearance of pictures will make this series an easy sell to novice readers. Adult readers-aloud will also appreciate the understated humor of Roscoe’s narrative and nod in recognition at the goings-on.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Roscoe is an appealing, lively kid whose story is both entertaining and thought-provoking, and Biggs’expressive pencil drawings add to the humor.”
— ALA Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062392541
ISBN-10: 0062392549
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 17th, 2017
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Roscoe Riley Rules