The Bell Bandit (The Lemonade War Series) (Paperback)

The Bell Bandit (The Lemonade War Series) Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jan 28 8:43pm


The third installment of the popular Lemonade War series finds siblings Evan and Jessie Treski at their grandmother's Vermont house for the holidays, solving another mystery. This one involves figuring out who stole a cherished bell the whole neighborhood gathers around to ring in the new year. Evan and Jessie also come to grips with unsettling changes in their grandmother's behavior. Once again, Ms. Davies reveals how good she is at understanding the complex emotions of children age nine to twelve years old.     

About the Author

Jacqueline Davies is the talented writer of several novels and picture books, including The Lemonade War series, the Sydney & Taylor series, and The Boy Who Drew Birds. Ms. Davies lives in Needham, Massachusetts, with her family.


Praise For…

"Davies' real talent is human relationships." —Betsy Bird, New York Public Library and Fuse#8 blog "Davies keeps a tight focus on the children: Points of view switch between Evan, with his empathetic and emotional approach to understanding his world, and Jessie, for whom routine is essential and change a puzzle to be worked out. . . . Each of the siblings brings a personal resilience and heroism to the resolution."  —Kirkus

Product Details
ISBN: 9780544022744
ISBN-10: 0544022742
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: May 7th, 2013
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: The Lemonade War Series