Zooni Tales: Keep It Up, Plucky Pup (Hardcover)

Zooni Tales: Keep It Up, Plucky Pup By Vikram Madan Cover Image
$13.99
Not in Store - Usually Ships in 2-7 Days from Warehouse

Description


Fans of Baloney and Friends and Narwhal and Jelly will love this rhyming early graphic novel series with loads of laughs and silly gaffs, from a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honoree.

Zooni the dog has lost a shoe. Come on and help with the rescue! It might be here, or over there. Why don’t we go and ask the bear? Join the fun with Zooni and the zoo crew—you’ll love them, too! 

Dog Man meets Dr. Seuss in this fabulously furry young graphic novel that pairs rollicking rhyme with an irresistible pooch. Kid friendlywordplay makes phonics fun, while charming illustrations follow Zooni through colorful mishaps and dog naps. Never fear! Zooni’s pals are always near. Whether they’re lost at sea or climbing a tree, these loyal friends stick together through every adventure.

Told in three full-length stories and two mini comics, tails will be wagging for this fuzzy, four-legged star. A perfect fit for read alouds and newly independent readers.

About the Author


Vikram Madan grew up in India, where he really wanted to be a cartoonist but ended up an engineer. After many years of working in the tech industry, he came to his senses and followed his heart into storytelling. He is the author/illustrator of Owl and Penguin, a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor book and Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection, and A Hatful of Dragons, which received a starred review in Kirkus, was a Kirkus Best Book, and was named to the Texas Bluebonnet Master List and the NYPL Best Books List.

Praise For…


"Fans of the author’s ‘Owl and Penguin’ books will welcome Zooni."—School Library Journal

"As the ever-chipper Zooni shows his friends old and new how to make the best of things, these cheerfully bouncy tales will certainly tickle emerging readers."—Booklist

"The graphic format and rhyming text will engage young readers."—Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780823453573
ISBN-10: 082345357X
Publisher: Holiday House
Publication Date: October 10th, 2023
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Zooni Tales