Hillary Clinton: The Life of a Leader (Step into Reading) (Paperback)

Hillary Clinton: The Life of a Leader (Step into Reading) By Shana Corey, Adam Gustavson (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Shana Corey, Adam Gustavson (Illustrator)
No longer available from Storybook Cove


Follow Hillary Clinton’s inspiring life of service in this Step 3 Biography Reader! After volunteering as a young child, she became a leader in school and college, championed women’s and children’s causes as a young lawyer and wife of a politician, and finally became a politician herself. She has been our First Lady, a U.S. senator, the secretary of state, and the first woman candidate nominated for President of the United States by the Democratic Party. Hillary Clinton has achieved so many “firsts” in her life, and she remains a "citizen activist" following the 2016 election.
Step 3 Readers feature engaging characters in easy-to-follow plots about popular topics—for children who are ready to read on their own.

About the Author

SHANA COREY is a children’s book editor and author. She writes stories about brave women and girls in history, including the Step into Reading book Malala: A Hero for All and Here Come the Girl Scouts!—called “exuberant” in a starred review by School Library Journal—as well as Mermaid Queen, Players in Pigtails, and You Forgot Your Skirt, Amelia Bloomer! The New York Times has called Corey a “deft storyteller.”
ADAM GUSTAVSON has illustrated more than a dozen picture books, including the award-winning The Yankee at the Seder. Accolades for his books include the IRA-CBC Children’s Choice, Bank Street College of Education Best Children’s Books of the Year, and Sydney Taylor Honor Award. Adam received an MFA from the School of Visual Arts in New York and has taught illustration at Seton Hall University, the University of the Arts, and Passaic County Community College.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781101932353
ISBN-10: 110193235X
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 10th, 2016
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: Step into Reading