Greatest Hits (Kobo eBook)

Greatest Hits By Harlan Ellison, J. Michael Straczynski, Cassandra Khaw Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


A collection of award-winning short stories, including the viral “I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream” by Harlan Ellison, an eight-time Hugo Award winner, five-time Bram Stoker Award winner, and four-time Nebula Award winner.

As one of the great writers of speculative fiction of the twentieth century, Harlan Ellison shaped the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres. This inventive and provocative collection of his best-known and most-acclaimed stories is a perfect treasury for old Ellison fans as well as readers discovering this zany, polyphonic writer for the first time.

Featuring these stories and many more:

  • “‘Repent, Harlequin,’ Said the Ticktockman” — Hugo Award winner
  • “I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream” — Bram Stoker Award winner
  • “Mefisto in Onyx” — Bram Stoker Award winner
  • “Jeffty Is Five” — British Fantasy Award winner
  • “Shatterday” — Twilight Zone episode
  • “The Whimper of Whipped Dogs” — Edgar Allan Poe Award winner
  • “Paladin of the Lost Hour” — Hugo Award winner, Twilight Zone episode

A must-read for sci-fi book lovers and fans of Ray Bradbury, Ursula K. Le Guin, and Isaac Asimov, this career-spanning compilation of classic short stories is also perfect for readers who enjoyed Dangerous Visions, A Boy and His Dog, or other Harlan Ellison books.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781454952121
Publisher: Union Square & Co.
Publication Date: March 25th, 2024
Language: