Between Tides (Kobo eBook)

Between Tides Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


*Captivating historical fiction set on Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, spanning the 1860s to the 1940s, perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and Marilynne Robinson's Housekeeping
*Debut novelist with strong ties to the indie bookstore community in the Outer Banks/Roanoke Island, NC area
*Strong local backing - Jamie Anderson, local bookseller at Downtown Books in Manteo NC and Duck’s Cottage bookstore in Duck NC, has already reached out to the author about promoting the novel
*Personal outreach to author's contacts at Downtown Books and Sam & Winston, Manteo, NC; Duck’s Cottage, Duck, NC; and Island Bookstore, Kitty Hawk, Duck, and Corolla NC. Other local bookstores include Buxton Village Books, Hatteras Island; Books To Be Red, Ocracoke Island. Many gift shops and restaurants on the Outer Banks also sell books; we'll be doing outreach to unconventional retailers as well.
*Mass galley mailing, targeting indie bookstores and publications in North Carolina and Massachusetts
*Book club push
*Galley outreach to authors of similar books, as well as writers the author has personal connections to, including Geraldine Brooks, William Kennedy, Marilynne Robinson, Valerie Martin, Sena Jeter Naslund, Lee Smith, Bob Shacochis, David Payne, Michael Parker, Mark Richard, Kimberly Elkins
*Egalleys available on Edelweiss
*Former associate editor of The Coastland Times newspaper, editor and publisher of Outer Banks Magazine
; also the author of nonfiction Manteo: A Roanoke Island Town